Oil Supplement

This time of year I always think my horses start getting a little dull looking.  Less sunlight, more time spent inside, and less to graze on in the pasture are all contributing factors.  The one supplement I always find myself going back to is Cocosoya by Uckele.  I LOVE this stuff!  The oil puts a nice shine to their coats, and I worry a little less about colic if they have a little oil in their system.  This stuff has also given a boost to help with weight gain and I have never had a horse turn their nose up at it.  It’s a good place to start when you aren’t quite ready to add vitamins or minerals to their diet.  I add about 1/4 cup to their grain ration and we’re good to go!

This guy rarely missed a dose 😉

kahlua

Author:

Horse crazy and lovin' it!

Leave a Reply

