Blu progress

wpid-20140311_131534.jpg
Blu in the washrack after a fun lesson.

I am having such a great time with her! My confidence has really grown by leaps and bounds, and so has Blu’s. She no longer gets scared and shoots forward when other horses ride up near us. She rarely bucks anymore, and if she does give a little hop I am able to keep things moving right along as if it never happened. Wow! I never thought that would happen!

In the first several months of lessons I had such a hard time getting Blu into a canter. Keeping her cantering an entire lap was something to celebrate! Now it seems to be her preferred gait. My trainer has actually had to start working more on backing her off from rushing into the canter so easily.

I know this is a pathetically short entry and a bit boring, buuutttt….I have a new and exciting project I will be working on soon! I can’t wait to share it with you!!! So stay tuned as Treasure Horse Transforms… 😉

Author:

Horse crazy and lovin' it!

Leave a Reply

