barefoot and bitless with blu

I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of this bridle 

http://www.actionridertack.com/p-1353-barefoot-modifiable-cedar-bridle.aspx  It can be used with a bit or bitless.  I have always played with the idea of riding bitless and this bridle will give me that option without having to ditch the whole bridle if I decide it’s not for us.  Also, it looks like it will be the prefect bridle to be used on the trail as you can use it as a halter too! Not that I have ventured onto trail riding yet, but I intend to…

The treeless saddle I have been using is also a Barefoot brand.  I feel the quality is good and the price isn’t as far fetched as some others I see out there.  I ordered the matching girth as well, but it is on backorder and will be a few more weeks.

So it seems both Blu and I will be sporting new riding attire soon and be the epitome of style, comfort, and versatility!  Hopefully our modified combination of english, western, and trail paraphernalia will come together as a functional style all of its own 😉   

 

Author:

Horse crazy and lovin' it!

Leave a Reply

