bookmark please

Lately I have the feeling like I have lost my place in a book I have been reading and can’t seem to pick it back up.  I’m in some kind of motivational slump.  I am the type that usually has a full agenda of things to do, and I don’t mind a good side project going on either.  But, lately I’m hovering in the zero energy zone.  I will chalk it up to “seasonal affective disorder”.  And just my luck, we got a good six inches of snow today! yay me…

On the upside of things, I talked to Blu’s owner today about seeing her next weekend, and we also chatted about her silver dapple gene and breeding for color.  She is a very knowledgeable lady on the subject.  Something to consider as she has a rare color gene for her breed.

I have been eying this young gal for a while… I love her face! This is Elektra’s ad… Opinions?

Breed: Welsh Pony Sex: Mare
Color: Chestnut Birth Date: Jan 1, 2004
Height: 13.2 hh Weight: 0.0 lbs
Registry: none Reg. #: N/A
In Foal: No
Markings: snip
Temperament:


5 / 10

Additional Comments:
Correct conformation, adorable looks and great movement make this welsh pony / quarter horse cross mare a terrific prospect for show, pleasure or breeding. Started late as her owner passed away and family didn’t know what to do with their horses. Leads, ties, saddles and lunges but NOT started undersaddle! Elektra is looking for a petite adult to finish her training.

Author:

Horse crazy and lovin' it!

Leave a Reply

