Another fine prospect

This one has been out there for a couple of months now.  I don’t really know what keeps me from taking a look at her.  Other than lacking some trail experience, she seems to meet my requirements.  I don’t know, maybe it’s strictly her looks, I have never been a fan of blue eyes and a bald face.  I have watched some video of her and she does go about nicely.  I am just not feeling that same excitement as with Fanci and Amaretto…

Really now, voice of reason is asking me how I can possibly judge a horse on picture alone.  Especially one with this type of experience.  Also, she is located at a shorter distance than either of the other two, so driving out to see her shouldn’t be an issue. Yet, here I set on my sofa, hesitant.

Below is the advertisement the owner has listed.  Opinions please! Either scold me for judging a book by its cover, or pick her to pieces so I feel justified, something, anything!Ugh!!!

Beautiful Half Arab/Paint.
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan 49009 Breed:
Secondary Breed:
Arabian-HALF Breed Association
Arabian-CROSS
Date Foaled: MAY 2004 Gender: Mare
Height: 14.2 hh Weight: 950 pounds
Color: Bay Other Color
or Markings:
Gaited: No Warmblood: No
Temperament:
1=Very Calm…
10=Very High-Spirited
4 May Trade:
For:
Yes
Registered? yes Reg. Assn:
Reg. Number: For Lease: No
For Sale:  Yes Asking Price: $3,000 (US)
Horse Skills,
Disciplines,
Attributes:
  • All-Around
  • Halter
  • Hunter Under Saddle
  • Western Pleasure
Notes: Brea is a very sweet girl, loves attention. Has had lots of training put on her. Rides Hunter or Western. Jogs and lopes, but extends out nicely too. Very nice moving! Great conformation, Nice neck, short back. Many halter championships. She has been shown at local shows and Class A. Athletic and fun to ride. Best suited for rider with experience. Brea was born on my farm, never had any health/soundness issues, never been sick. Looking for a good loving forever home.

 

Author:

Horse crazy and lovin' it!

Leave a Reply

